25 September, 2012
Vegetarians at Non-Vegetarian parties.
What I'm more interested in is knowing where the chips and dip are! That's usually the only thing we can eat. The only way you won't have this problem is if all of your friends are vegan or vegetarian. However, for many of us that's very unlikely.
So I've decided to write a blog post about this because my boyfriend Edward is having his birthday party this Saturday (yay!) Now, here's the thing, he's no vegetarian. I mean this man loves his steak! So there's going to be a lot of meat, and I'm the only vegetarian that is going to be at this party. Go figure.
I luckily have information on what will be served at the party, and don't feel shy to ask what will be served if you ever attend someones festivities. Remember to also ask if you can bring a vegetarian/vegan dish as well. Or, do the simple thing of eating before you go to the party. Whatever you chose is up to you!
THINGS YOU CAN EAT:
1. Rice (no powdered chicken fat)
2. Beans (make sure they were not made with lard)
3. Chips & Dip (no dips with meat)
4. Cheese tamales &/or tamales de Dulce.
5. Salad (meatless salads)
6. Pasta (meatless)
Now, can you eat cake? I don't know, that is totally up to you because of the whole egg and milk thing. Some vegetarians are cool with eating products with egg, some are not.
Another one I'm not sure of is beer. I personally don't drink beer but I've been noticing that there's Vegan Beer popping up a lot.
Know any other foods that I didn't mention or stories similar to this? Let me know in the comment box below! I'd love to hear your thoughts. :)